Calling problems home

I don’t like problems, and surely… you don’t either! “Problems” are part of life, and will continue to visit us… if we continue to call them home.

Why do I say that? “I don’t call problems home”, you say. “They don’t seem to find something better to do, so they come to me.”

I used to think that way. There was a part of my life where I didn’t know how things worked, so I continued to explain in an erroneous way how things were coming to me. And, in doing so, I continued to create problems, continued to “call them home”.

Then, after a lot of trouble, I finally understood. I got it.

And then, and only then, I stopped the vicious circle.

You can stop the vicious circle, too.

Listen. Problems come to us because we call them home. I like that concept because it is really a good way of saying it. The process is as follows:

We continue to think about them, so they continue to come to us.

They like to be around us… we are so nice to them.

Don’t you like to go to places where you are well treated and people are nice to you? Problems are just the same. They “feel” comfortable around you, because you “treat” them so well.

And you do so by chronically thinking about them.

Let’s take an example. Let’s say money is not enough. You have a problem. There are many bills to be paid, mouths to feed, you want to buy a car… But there is no money.

So, you think all day every day:

“What am I gonna do? I don’t have enough money to pay my bills. I don’t have enough to buy a car, I don’t have enough, I don’t have enough. It seems like the entire Universe is after me. I don’t know what to do.”

By noticing the problem again and again, all day every day, you maintain it coming to you.  

So, stop it right now. Right here. No more money will come to you because of your worry. In fact, it is exactly the opposite of that! Instead of thinking in terms of “BIG PROBLEMS”, think in terms of “BIG SOLUTIONS”.

That means, change your mindset. Instead of saying “I can’t find a solution”, say “How can I find a solution?” The answer will come to you, because now, you are nice to the answer and not to the problem.

If you would spent just 1% of the time wasted in thinking about problems to think about how to solve them, you would have no problems at all. 

Get it? Think about it. We’ll take this topic later, and I’ll give you some steps to transform “problems” in “solutions”.

Live BIG 😉

Leila.

Leave a Reply

