What are you talking about?

I can tell you how you feel and what the results you are getting are by listening to the things you say, even if you don’t gesticulate at all.

You don’t believe me? Well, it is true.

See, the way you speak, -let’s say the words you choose to say things-, always match a belief you have inside, in your subconscious mind.

This is a very popular concept in psychology, quantum physics, and other “ologys” and “ysics” more.

Words are simply a way to express thoughts. You can even say that Speaking is “spoken thinking”. It is as simple as that.

And why do I introduce you to this concept? Because it will be very useful for you once you understand how it works. You see, if you don’t know how it works, you could be very well creating disasters in your life by “simply” speaking.

It doesn’t matter who you are talking to. Even if you are talking to yourself, you are programming your subconscious mind to bring specific results.

Consider it as this: everything you say is an order to your subconscious mind. So if you say “I get sick 3 times a year”, that’s an order. If you say “It is not possible for me to find a job in these hard times”, that’s an order. If you say “My life is getting better and better and better”, that’s an order.

As humans, we think a lot of things about us that aren’t true. One of the things that are not true is that we don’t have any control over our lives. So, since we think we can not control any circumstances, we are custom to just look at things and talk about them as we see they are, or as we think they are. And what we are really doing is programming our subconscious mind to create those very things.

So, whatever situation you went in some years ago and are experiencing right now is there because you “talk” about it in your mind everyday. You are empowering it by choosing thoughts and therefore words that empower that situation.

So, the big question is, are you willing to speak –and therefore to think- differently? I know it’s hard when you are facing a tough situation, but it’s worth the effort.

You cannot change it overnight, but you can say things like: “I know I’ve been in this situation for as long as I can remember, but it is time to move on. I think I’m ready to look forward. It may be hard at first, but everything is hard at first. Since I have all the time I need, I can do it slowly. In time I’ll learn how to get better results. The most important thing is that I am determinate to feel better, to live a better life. And that’s all I need”.

So, what are you talking about? What are the words that you are using to express your thoughts? What are the specific orders that you are sending to your subconscious mind?

Think about it.

Leila.

Leave a Reply

