An Extraordinary Goal to achieve

There are some really important questions to ask in life. For example, why is it that buttered toast always tragically lands buttered side down? That phenomenon really catches my attention. Or another, more profound, how is it that extraordinary people don’t really get they are extraordinary?

Since life is an outstanding road where you can find absolutely anything, I happen to know the most interesting people in the world. For example, a dear friend that today celebrates her 27th anniversary. You don’t know her, so I’ll make it easy for you. She is absolutely brilliant. She is lovely, intelligent, sexy, smart. She cares about the people she loves, really. –highlight on “really”-. She has recently finished college and has a brand new degree in Communications. She has a long, long list of brilliant attributes I could not list here. But… she doesn’t really get her extraordinariness.

And we all pass through this at least once, most of us, every day. So my question for you is, when you are in front of the mirror, what is it that you see? What is it that you feel?

In other words, are you aware of the magnificent person you have in front of you?

I had punished myself for years for not being the person I wanted to be. I wanted to be extraordinary, smart and sexy just like the other people. Oh, and change the world too. But I wasn’t all that brilliant and I wasn’t all that smart and I wasn’t all that great, so I’d  lived in a costumed hell for a long time.

Truth to be said, it wasn’t that I was inferior. It was just my distorted perception of things. I was smart, I was intelligent, and I was great. But I couldn’t see it. I must share the credit for this, as I had many teachers and other people around doing their best to convince me I needed to be “better” because I was small.

But after all of that, a group of extraterrestrials came out of a spaceship one day, used some impressive high-tech artefacts to modify my brain, and thanks to that I now know my worth!

Well, that’s not exactly what happened. I expected them but they never arrived, so I had no option but to work on me and I finally realized I was great. At that time I could let you tell me anything. I don’t recommend you do it now. The world has changed for me.

But I’m not the only one. Oprah has a well-known worldwide success that made her the most influential woman in the world. Pretty cool, isn’t it? But it hasn’t always been like that. She was raised in poverty, went through struggle after struggle after struggle, including getting pregnant at a very young age only to lose her baby. It was her decision to believe in her what made the miracle.

Miracles only occur when you apply critical thiking and start making changes. And feeling and being extraordinary is something you´ve got to have as a main goal in your life, don´t you think?.

So, I’ll ask you again: are you aware of the magnificent person you have in front of you?

Leila.

Leave a Reply

